The most important work in the ILA is carried out through Committees of diverse membership established to undertake research and prepare reports on selected areas of international law.

Nominations for membership to ILA Committees are made by the Branch and passed to the relevant Committee Chair and the Director of Studies for their approval before being considered by the ILA Executive Council.

The Hellenic Branch encourages its members to actively participate in the work of the ILA Committees.


Index of Hellenic Branch members' participation in current ILA Committees:

Dr Anastasia Strati,
Alternate Professor Elina Moustaira
Dr Georgios Petrochilos
Professor Maria Gavouneli
Professor Christos Gortsos
Professor Emilios Avgouleas
Dr Ioannis Ktistakis
Professor Aristotle Constantinides
Professor Aristotle Constantinides
Professor Constantine Antonopoulos
Alternate Efthymios Papastavridis
Index of Hellenic Branch members' participation in former ILA committees:

International Trade Law
Professor Constantinos Stephanou - Member

Reparation for Victims of Armed Conflict
Professor Photini Pazartzis - Member

The Legal Principles relating to Climate Change
Professor Maria Gavouneli - Member